A weekly email on crypto card fee changes, new cards and cashback cuts.
Best Mastercard crypto cards in Brazil 2026: Pix, IOF and the SPSAV deadline
Of the 19 live Mastercard cards whose coverage reaches Latin America, 5 made this list: published Brazilian availability and a BRL cost that held up once FX, conversion and, where it applies, IOF were added. Screened November 8, 2026.
Of the 178 cards in our database, 19 live Mastercard programmes reach Latin America, some through a local Brazilian launch and some through a global eligibility list. That doesn't make Mastercard better than Visa, but if you specifically want a Mastercard for crypto spending in Brazil, you have real options. We rank five of them by Pix top-up support, BRL fees, and how each issuer is handling the new SPSAV registration deadline (October 30, 2026) set by Banco Central do Brasil.
Quick picks
- Pix top-ups: Binance Card, the one Mastercard here that loads straight from Pix, issued in Brazil so purchases at home carry no IOF.
- Self-custody: MetaMask Card. Spends from your own wallet on four networks; KYC still required.
- Spending abroad: OKX Card. No FX fee and, per OKX, no IOF in Brazil.
- Deadline: platforms already serving Brazilians must file for SPSAV authorization by October 30, 2026.
Some card buttons below go to affiliate partners, and we may earn a commission if you sign up. Partner status does not change the order. Read our editorial disclosure.
Contents
How I cover Brazil from the outside
I am not a Brazilian resident, so anything I say about Brazil comes from issuer documentation and BCB filings. That sets the limit of what I can be confident about. Fee schedules, BIN sponsorships, SPSAV compliance status, Mastercard's Brazil-published merchant categories and Pix top-up support are all written down somewhere I can audit. Which card's customer-service team picks up the phone at 11 pm on a Saturday is not.
That gap matters more in Brazil than in some other markets because BRL availability is fragile. The issuer can be live in Europe with a clean Mastercard rail and still take three weeks to ship a physical card to São Paulo. So when this guide says "available in Brazil", it means the issuer publishes it as available. Nothing here rests on a card I have held from a Brazilian address.
Why specifically Mastercard for Brazil
At the till, the network barely matters. Cielo and Rede, the two big Brazilian acquirers, take both Visa and Mastercard, so a tap at a supermarket works the same either way. What the network does decide is which crypto cards you can choose from. Binance's Brazil card, OKX's Brazil card and MetaMask are Mastercards; RedotPay, Crypto.com, Ether.fi and Tuyo are Visa. If you want a Mastercard, that is the pool.
Settlement infrastructure is shifting. Mastercard agreed on 17 March 2026 to buy BVNK, a stablecoin infrastructure company, for up to $1.8B including $300M in contingent payments, and completed the purchase on 3 August 2026. Visa chose a partner instead: on 3 March 2026 it said Bridge-issued stablecoin-linked cards were live in 18 countries, with more than 100 planned by the end of the year. Every Mastercard in this guide still converts at the issuer.
The 5 best Mastercard crypto cards in Brazil 2026
Top cards to consider
#1. Binance Card, Pix straight into the card balance
| Network | Mastercard Prepaid |
|---|---|
| Issuance / Annual fee | R$0 / R$0 |
| Pix top-up | Yes, instant, into the Binance account the card spends |
| Cashback | 1.5% / 2% / 3% by monthly spend (tiers at 500 and 5,000 BRL), applied retroactively to the whole month; capped at 500 BRL/mo, paid in BRL |
| FX fee | 0.9% conversion on every purchase; abroad add 1-2% FX and the 3.5% IOF (issued in Brazil by Pomelo Instituição de Pagamento) |
| SPSAV status | Grace period; no BCB applicant notice found as of 25 September 2026 |
The Pix integration is the differentiator. Among the Mastercards here, only Binance takes reais from your bank by Pix straight into the balance the card spends; OKX and Bybit put a stablecoin or crypto purchase in between. And because the card is issued in Brazil, a purchase in reais at home pays only the 0.9% conversion, with no FX fee and no IOF. For Brazilian users this is the difference between "crypto card I use daily" and "crypto card I use occasionally because the funding flow is annoying." The cashback grid (effective June 1, 2026) rewards volume: 1.5% below 500 BRL of monthly spend, 2% between 500 and 5,000, and 3% once you cross 5,000 BRL, with the higher rate applied retroactively to everything you spent that month. Payouts come in BRL rather than BNB and cap at 500 BRL/month, so at the 3% tier the rate stays meaningful up to roughly R$16,600/mo of spend before flatlining on the margin.
Best for: daily Brazilian spending where Pix funding matters more than maximum cashback.
Binance Card sign-upNot a partner link.
#2. MetaMask Card, the self-custody Mastercard
| Network | Mastercard Debit |
|---|---|
| Issuance / Annual fee | R$0 / R$0 |
| Pix top-up | No, wallet funding only |
| Cashback | 1% in mUSD on the virtual card; 3% on the Metal tier ($199/year, first $10K/year, then 1%), whose orders have been paused since 2 June 2026 |
| FX fee | 0.5% on a USD stablecoin spent at a Brazilian merchant; 1% cross-border fee when the merchant is abroad; Mastercard rate passed through, no separate markup. MetaMask does not say where its card is issued for Brazil, so whether IOF applies abroad is unknown. Metal's 0% cross-border cannot be ordered |
| SPSAV status | Self-custody. SPSAV doesn't apply the same way (no custodial relationship) |
MetaMask Card spends straight from your MetaMask wallet. There is no exchange custody and no Brazilian registration on the wallet side. For Brazilian crypto users who don't want to keep funds on a centralized exchange, this is the cleanest Mastercard option. The economics hold up too: 0.5% on USD-stablecoin purchases at a Brazilian shop, 1% more when the merchant is abroad, and the virtual card pays 1% cashback in mUSD. The $199 Metal tier that waived the cross-border fee has been closed to orders since 2 June 2026. Funding is the weak point: no Pix loading, only stablecoins or wETH on Linea, Solana, Base or Monad. If your crypto already sits on-chain, that costs you nothing.
For the broader self-custody trade-offs (where keys live, what happens if the issuer fails, recovery if you lose seed phrase), see our self-custody vs custodial guide.
Best for: DeFi-native Brazilian users with crypto already in self-custody.
Get MetaMask CardPartner link.
#3. OKX Card, marketed as a zero-IOF stablecoin rail
| Network | Mastercard (virtual debit) |
|---|---|
| Issuance / Annual fee | $0 / $0 |
| Pix top-up | Via OKX Pay stablecoin balance |
| Cashback | Brazil: 2% for every user, capped at US$30 a month; VIP 1 to VIP 4 pay 4% to 10% with caps of US$400 to US$1,500; only on purchases settled in USDG |
| FX fee | Brazil: no FX fee and no IOF per OKX; buying stablecoins with BRL costs up to 1.5%. Cheapest published FX in this Brazil shortlist. |
| Yield | USDG held in OKX Pay earns 4% a year up to US$10,000 for every user (6% to 10% at VIP 1 to 4, 3.5% above US$10,000), and the card spends that same balance |
| SPSAV status | Operating under grace period; must file by October 30, 2026 (270 days from Resolution 520 effective date Feb 2, 2026) |
OKX runs the most aggressive Brazilian positioning of any Mastercard crypto issuer: the OKX Pay product page markets the card as a zero-IOF digital-dollar account, and OKX says Brazilian purchases carry no FX fee and no IOF. The cost sits one step earlier: buying the stablecoins with BRL costs up to 1.5%. If the zero-IOF claim holds up on a Brazilian merchant transaction, OKX is the cheapest international-spend Mastercard in this shortlist by a wide margin. Cashback in Brazil is 2% for every user, capped at US$30 a month, and rises to 10% at VIP 4, only on purchases settled in USDG (the FAQ on the same page still says up to 5%). USDG held in OKX Pay earns 4% a year on balances up to US$10,000, more at VIP levels and 3.5% above that, paid weekly in USDG, on the same balance the card spends.
For deeper context on FX-mechanics and how spread compounds with IOF, see our crypto card fees explained guide.
Best for: existing OKX users who want a Mastercard linked to their exchange balance and the lowest FX in the Brazilian Mastercard shortlist.
OKX Card sign-upNot a partner link.
#4. Bybit Card, an exchange card open to Brazilian residents
| Network | Mastercard Credit in Brazil (Mastercard Debit in the EEA, Visa Credit in Asia Pacific) |
|---|---|
| Issuance / Annual fee | R$0 / R$0 |
| Pix top-up | Via Bybit Brazil fiat on-ramp |
| Cashback | 2-10% by VIP level, with monthly caps, on crypto spending only; up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days for new cardholders |
| FX fee | 1.5% FX (Brazil) + 0.9% crypto conversion; Bybit does not say where the Brazil card is issued, so whether IOF applies abroad is unknown |
| SPSAV status | Operating under grace period; needs to file by October 30, 2026 |
Bybit runs a separate card programme for Brazil on bybit.com, alongside Argentina, Mexico and Peru on the Latin America side, and lists the Brazilian card as a Mastercard Credit card. The physical card is free in Brazil, and it works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The fees are published: 1.5% FX for Brazil plus a 0.9% crypto-conversion fee when crypto funds the payment, with cashback running 2-10% by VIP level under monthly caps, on crypto spending only. For Brazilian users who already keep balances on Bybit this is the cleanest second card to pair with Binance.
Best for: Bybit exchange users in Brazil who want a card tied to their exchange balance.
Bybit Card sign-upNot a partner link.
#5. Bing Card, virtual no-KYC Mastercard
| Network | Visa + Mastercard (both virtual); Visa Platinum (physical) |
|---|---|
| Issuance / Annual fee | Virtual $25 (Exclusive) or $40 (Star); physical Platinum $168, marked Waitlist / $0 a month on Star, $1 a month on Exclusive per its card page |
| Pix top-up | No, crypto only (BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC) |
| KYC | None on virtual cards; full KYC for physical Platinum |
| FX fee | 1.5% cross-border handling fee (minimum $0.50) and a 2% exchange fee; 2% on every top-up and withdrawal |
| SPSAV status | No Brazilian filing found and no issuer named for Brazil; treat as high risk after October 30, 2026 |
The virtual card tier on Bing is no-KYC, and that is the only reason it makes this list. It suits Brazilian users who want no-KYC online spending without committing to a full crypto card relationship. Privacy is not cheap here: a virtual card costs $25 or $40 up front, every top-up costs 2%, and purchases add a 1.5% cross-border handling fee and a 2% exchange fee. Bing's own pages disagree on the monthly caps and on the $1 maintenance fee, Trustpilot carries reports of crypto deposits that were debited but never credited, and loads can be non-refundable, so keep only what you are about to spend on it. The physical Platinum version requires full KYC, uses Visa rails and sits on a waitlist, so the "Mastercard" story applies only to the virtual product. See our no-KYC guide for the broader context.
Best for: occasional no-KYC online spending in BRL or USD.
Get Bing CardNot a partner link.
BRL fees compared on R$5,000/mo of mixed Brazilian spending
Real total cost on R$5,000/month, split 70% at Brazilian merchants and 30% at merchants abroad, with IOF on the share abroad wherever the card is issued in Brazil.
We use R$5,000/mo because it keeps Binance's 500 BRL monthly cashback cap in play and reaches its top 3% tier. The IOF column is where the cards split. On a card issued in Brazil, 30% of R$5K/mo spent abroad produces R$630/year of IOF at the current 3.5% (older Brazilian crypto-card guides still quote the higher pre-2025 rates). A card issued abroad pays none of it. Binance is issued in Brazil; OKX says its card carries no IOF; MetaMask, Bybit and Bing do not say where their Brazilian cards are issued, so for them we show both outcomes.
| Card | FX fee | IOF (intl portion) | Annual cashback | Net annual cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Binance Card | ~R$720-900 (0.9% conversion on all R$60K = R$540, plus 1-2% FX on the R$18K spent abroad) | R$630 | ~R$1,800 (3% tier, retroactive; 500 BRL/mo cap) | cashback exceeds fees (≈ −R$270 to −R$450) |
| MetaMask Card | ~R$480 (0.5% stablecoin fee on all R$60K = R$300, plus 1% cross-border on the R$18K intl share = R$180; Metal's 0% cannot be ordered) | R$0 or R$630 (issuer country not stated) | ~R$600 (1% mUSD) | ~−R$120 to R$510 |
| OKX Card | R$0 FX; up to ~R$900 to buy the stablecoins with BRL (up to 1.5%) | R$0 per OKX; R$630 if the zero-IOF claim fails | 2% on USDG-settled purchases, capped at US$30 a month (higher at VIP levels) | up to ~R$900-1,530 before cashback |
| Bybit Card | ~R$810 (0.9% conversion on all spend, if crypto funds it, + 1.5% Brazil FX on the intl share) | R$0 or R$630 (issuer country not stated) | variable (VIP-gated, monthly caps, crypto spending only) | ~R$810-1,440 before cashback |
| Bing Card (virtual) | ~R$1,470 (2% on every top-up = R$1,200, plus 1.5% cross-border on the intl share = R$270), before a 2% exchange fee whose base Bing does not state | R$0 or R$630 (issuer country not stated) | R$0 | at least ~R$1,470 + the $25-40 virtual card |
The cashback side decides the ranking. Binance's retroactive 3% tier at this spend level pays out more than its fees and IOF cost, so the card comes out ahead on paper, as long as your spend clears the 5,000 BRL monthly threshold. MetaMask lands between about −R$120 and R$510 depending on whether IOF reaches it: its 1% mUSD cashback covers the 0.5% fee on a USD stablecoin spent in Brazil and the 1% cross-border fee abroad, but not an IOF bill as well. OKX's no-IOF position helps if it holds on real transactions; its real cost is the up to 1.5% OKX charges to buy the stablecoins with BRL. Bybit's 0.9% conversion and 1.5% Brazil FX stack up to about R$810 before any IOF, and Bing is the most expensive ongoing option once its 2% top-up fee and 1.5% cross-border fee are counted.
SPSAV compliance status by issuer (October 2026 deadline)
Resolution 520 gave crypto platforms already serving Brazilians 270 days from 2 February 2026 to file for BCB authorization, a window that closes on 30 October 2026.
- Feb 2, 2026: Resolution 520 effective (past): BCB SPSAV framework activated.
- Today: 270-day grace period (current): Existing platforms continue to operate.
- Oct 30, 2026: SPSAV deadline (upcoming): Filing window for existing platforms closes.
Resolution 520 gave crypto platforms already serving Brazilian residents until October 30, 2026 to file for authorization with the Banco Central do Brasil. The BCB publishes applicants in its notices: the first platform it listed as "em processo de autorização" was Onda Finance, on 21 September 2026 (Comunicado nº 45.986, as reported by TechCripto). The table shows where each issuer in this guide stood on 25 September 2026.
| Issuer | SPSAV status | What to check after Oct 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Binance | Operating under the grace period; no BCB applicant notice found | A BCB notice naming Binance as an applicant |
| MetaMask (Consensys) | The card spends from a self-custody wallet; how far SPSAV reaches it is unclear | Any change to MetaMask's Brazil eligibility |
| OKX | Operating under the grace period; no BCB applicant notice found | A BCB notice naming OKX |
| Bybit | Operating under the grace period; no BCB applicant notice found | A BCB notice naming Bybit |
| Bing Card | No Brazilian entity or filing named | Treat as high risk after October 30, 2026 |
Status on 25 September 2026. Read each issuer's most recent compliance update before signing up after the October deadline. We update this table when issuers post new guidance.
IOF impact on Mastercard transactions
IOF (Imposto sobre Operações Financeiras) is a federal tax on foreign-exchange operations. On cards it falls on the exchange a card issuer in Brazil makes when you pay or withdraw abroad. Mastercard and Visa cards are taxed identically, because the network doesn't affect IOF; where the card is issued does.
- Purchases abroad on a card issued in Brazil: 3.5% IOF, same for Visa. The rate was unified for international card transactions by Decree 12.499/2025 and reinstated by the Supreme Federal Court in July 2025, and the earlier schedule that would have phased IOF down to 0% by 2028 was scrapped, so do not plan around this falling.
- Cash withdrawn abroad on a card issued in Brazil: also 3.5% (item IX of the same article, not the 1.1% older guides quote).
- Purchases in reais at Brazilian merchants: 0% IOF, regardless of network.
- Cards issued outside Brazil: no Brazilian issuer makes an exchange, so the card collects no IOF; OKX says its Brazilian card carries none. What these cards charge instead is their own FX fee.
Source: Decreto 12.499/2025, which rewrote article 15-B of Decreto 6.306/2007 (items VII and IX for cards), and the Receita Federal. Check the current schedule before locking in a cost estimate.
So the acquirer does not decide IOF: a purchase in reais on a card issued in Brazil is domestic wherever you tap it, and a purchase abroad is not. Binance's card is issued in Brazil by Pomelo Instituição de Pagamento, which is why its cost at home is low and its cost abroad includes the 3.5%.
What Mastercard's BVNK purchase changes, and what it doesn't yet
The deal is done, but we have found no consumer card announced on the BVNK rail, in Brazil or elsewhere. Visa's Bridge-issued stablecoin-linked cards were live in 18 countries in March 2026.
- Mar 17, 2026: Deal announced (past): Up to $1.8B, including $300M in contingent payments.
- Aug 3, 2026: Acquisition completed (past): BVNK becomes part of Mastercard.
- Today: No consumer card yet (current): Every card in this guide still converts at the issuer.
Mastercard announced a definitive agreement to acquire BVNK on 17 March 2026, for up to $1.8B including $300M in contingent payments, and completed the purchase on 3 August 2026. It now owns its own stablecoin settlement rail, separate from the Stripe-owned Bridge stack that Visa said on 3 March 2026 would take its stablecoin-linked cards from 18 countries to more than 100 by the end of the year.
What that could change for a Brazilian cardholder is the BRL → USDC → spend flow. Today, Pix → exchange → USDC → card top-up takes minutes and costs a spread at each hop, and the card then converts again at the issuer. Settlement in stablecoins at the network level would remove one of those hops. Neither company has said when, or at what price, that reaches Brazil, and none of the cards in this guide uses a network-level stablecoin rail today. Every one of them does issuer-side conversion.
Sources & references
This is what we read to write the guide: regulators, issuer fee schedules and archived snapshots. Not every sentence above has its own link here. If a number looks wrong, start with these.
- Marco Legal dos Criptoativos. Lei 14.478/2022, Presidência da RepúblicaBrazilian crypto-assets law and VASP licensing framework every Mastercard-branded card issuer must satisfy.
- Mastercard Latin America newsroom, MastercardPress newsroom announcing crypto-on-card partnerships across Latin America including Brazil.
- Currency Conversion Calculator, MastercardPublic wholesale BRL conversion tool; baseline for measuring the issuer FX margin on each card.
- Pix instant payment scheme, Banco Central do BrasilBrazil's instant-payment system, the rail Binance takes reais over.
- Decreto 12.499/2025 (IOF rates, amending art. 15-B of Decreto 6.306/2007), Presidência da República3.5% IOF on the exchange a Brazilian card issuer makes for purchases (item VII) and withdrawals (item IX) abroad.
- Mastercard to acquire BVNK to connect on-chain payments and fiat rails, Mastercard17 March 2026: definitive agreement, up to $1.8B including $300M in contingent payments. Completed 3 August 2026.
- Tributação de criptoativos (IN 1888, replaced by DeCripto / IN 2.291 from July 2026), Receita FederalMonthly reporting threshold (R$35,000) relevant to higher-spend Mastercard programs in Brazil; DeCripto changes what is reported, not what is taxed.
Five more Mastercards a Brazilian resident can get
These Mastercard crypto cards are available to Brazilian users but didn't make the top 5, usually because of low caps, regional limits, or issuer-specific friction.
- Kontigo Card. Mastercard for USDC spending, virtual only, requested from an in-app waitlist. Out of top 5 because Kontigo discloses neither an issuance fee nor an FX rate, and there is no Pix loading.
- Zebec Card. Mastercard prepaid with minimal-KYC tiers. Out of top 5 because Brazil is covered only on the Carbon tier, and Zebec publishes no FX rate.
- Zypto Card. Premium Visa Signature, plus a soft-KYC single-load virtual Mastercard. Out of top 5 because the fee stack is heavy (1.75% FX on non-USD, $0.30 per transaction, a 3% crypto conversion fee on every load), and the physical Premium card costs $50 up front.
- Kemy Card. Visa or Mastercard prepaid, full KYC on the web app; its homepage offers BRL receiving accounts over Pix. Out of top 5 because crypto and mobile-money deposits cost 8% (the same pricing page also says 5%) and virtual-card purchases 3.5% + $1, and Kemy publishes no country list.
- Pintopay Card. Visa or Mastercard prepaid, no documents asked to issue the card. Out of top 5 because the card costs 15-35 USDT, top-ups cost 2.5%, and its claims have not been independently verified in the Brazilian context.
THORWallet Card is back on the market. The earlier card ran on Fiat24, which is not taking new clients; the card sold now is a different Mastercard on the Unblock programme, and Brazil is on its country list. We have not ranked it, because it charges a 1.5% markup on top of Mastercard rates and THORWallet does not name the bank that issues it.
Two cards have left this list. Kolo Card turned out to be a Visa Platinum product, so it belongs in our Visa coverage. Bit.Store Card discontinued its physical card in March 2026, after the Bank of Lithuania revoked the licence of its issuer, Paytend Europe UAB; we could not confirm that a new customer can still order the virtual card.
For Brazilian crypto cards on any network, Visa included, see our general Brazil guide.