
Kontigo Card Review 2026
Reviewed by Mihail B. in · · how we verify
Algorithmic score, not user reviews: how it is calculated
Get Kontigo CardNot a partner link. We earn nothing from this card; it goes straight to the issuer.
Fees and limits
| Issuance fee | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | Free advertised |
| FX fee | Not disclosed: the card ships preconfigured for international payments, and the only card-side fee Kontigo publishes is…The fine print… 0.15% on each top-up from the Kontigo balance |
| ATM limit | No ATM access: the card is virtual only; the FAQ says the physical card is still to come |
| Spending limit | Not published for the card; account tiers cap deposits and withdrawals at $5,000/day (tier 2), $10,000/day (tier 3) and $25,000/day (tier 4) |
Fees change; the current ones are in Kontigo’s terms.
Features
- Welcome bonus: 5 USDC referral
- Cashback: None
The fine print
… published: Kontigo's seed-round announcement says anyone can get a stablecoin card with Bitcoin cashback, but there is no rate, no terms and no card FAQ entry for it
- Custody: Hybrid custody
The fine print
- Hybrid: the Kontigo Cash wallet is self-custody, built on MPC with keys linked to your email, while money moved onto the card sits in a separate card balance that cannot yet be moved back
- The terms say some products are held by third-party custodians
- KYC: Yes for card issuance; the wallet's tier 1 works unverified (crypto top-ups and withdrawals, no limit), higher tiers need ID, passport or proof of address
- Card type: Virtual
- Top up with: Into the wallet: crypto 0.3% + $0.30, Pago Móvil 1.5%, debit/credit card free, cash at partner agencies 1.7%…
Full list
- … (Plaza y Activo) or 3.5% (Bancamiga, BNC), plus PayPal, PSE, Nequi and DaviPlata
- From wallet onto the card: 0.15%, no minimum balance
- Available countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, El Salvador, Mexico, Peru, Spain, United States, Venezuela
Who issues the Kontigo Card
Our issuer directory has no verified entry for the Kontigo Card yet: a bank goes in only with a source we can cite. 39 of the 141 cards you can still get are in the same position. See our BIN-sponsor research for why disclosure varies and what it means for you.
Supported cryptocurrencies
The fine print
Crypto top-up 0.3% + $0.30, network fees added on non-Base chains
Full list
- … (Plaza y Activo) or 3.5% (Bancamiga, BNC), plus PayPal, PSE, Nequi and DaviPlata
- From wallet onto the card: 0.15%, no minimum balance
Pros and cons
Pros
- Tier 1 works with no verification at all
The fine print
- Free transfers between Kontigo users
- Wide LatAm top-up rails including cash at 100+ agencies
- No minimum to fund the card
- Card is enabled for international payments out of the box
- Welcome bonus: 5 USDC referral
- Multi-chain top-up across 7+ networks
Cons
- Card is virtual only and requested from an in-app waitlist
The fine print
- 0.15% to move money onto it and no way to move it back yet
- No published cashback rate
- The FAQ quotes two different savings rates
- Cash withdrawal is inactive
- A January 2026 breach that Kontigo says it reimbursed
- No IBAN or bank-account features
Regional availability
Available in Europe + USA + LATAM
Latin America, Europe and the United States; card region is assigned automatically from the registered address.
Banking and fiat rails
Card overview
Kontigo sells itself to Latin Americans as "the only neobank you need": a US-headquartered app built around a USDC balance, with a card on top. You can get the card, but not the way the marketing reads. You request it from a waitlist inside the app, and it is a virtual Mastercard only; the FAQ says a physical card is still coming. Kontigo's seed-round announcement mentions a stablecoin card with Bitcoin cashback, but there is no rate, no terms and no card FAQ entry for it.
Yield sits in Kochinitos, savings plans kept apart from the card: the FAQ says the USDC plan earns from the Morpho and Aave lending protocols plus US Treasury bills placed through Coinbase, and quotes 5%, 10% and up to 100% for bitcoin in one answer and up to 8% a year in another. Custody is split: the Kontigo Cash wallet is self-custody, built on MPC with keys linked to your email, while money moved onto the card sits in a separate card balance.
What is live is the USDC balance and cheap local top-up rails: crypto at 0.3% plus $0.30, Pago Móvil at 1.5%, debit and credit cards free, cash at partner agencies from 1.7%, plus PayPal, PSE, Nequi and DaviPlata. Moving money onto the card costs 0.15%, and you cannot move it back yet. The country list covers Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, El Salvador, Mexico, Peru, Spain, the United States and Venezuela, with the card region set from your registered address. No FX rate or IBAN is published, and cash withdrawal is inactive.
Read the incident record too: in January 2026 Kontigo disclosed a breach and says it fully reimbursed $340,905 to 1,005 users. The live property is kontigo.com; kontigo.io is unrelated. Picked for LatAm users, Venezuelans especially, who want a dollar balance with cheap local top-ups; skipped for anyone who needs transparent fee documentation or a platform without that incident history.
Common questions about the Kontigo Card
We do not collect user reviews. Answers come from the card terms, the issuer disclosure and the regulator registers we could reach, rechecked on the Data verified date above.





