
COCA Card Review 2026
Last reviewed · against issuer documentation
How this rating is calculated · Algorithmic score, not user reviews
Independently reviewed by Mihail B. · how we verify
Get COCA CardPartner link. We may earn a commission, which never affects the rating or where this card ranks.
Card Overview
COCA is a prepaid Visa paid from a smart wallet you control, with no seed phrase. COCA confirmed in writing on September 15, 2026 that the current card is a Visa; Mastercard cards went out before and during the first half of 2025, and the footnote on its cards page that still names a prepaid Mastercard from Wirex is, by COCA's own account, outdated. What no COCA page says is who issues the Visa, and no cardholder agreement is published. The FAQ on the cards page also tells you to top up a separate card account, while the docs say the Banking Account is the wallet and only the authorised amount moves at settlement. We print both. The wallet is no-KYC, but ordering the card is not: full identity verification is required. The catch sits in the headline. That "up to 8% cashback" means staking (locking) 30,000 COCA to reach Elite, about $47,000 of a volatile token by COCA's own estimate. The terms of September 1, 2026 print every tier rate as unlimited, and COCA confirmed that the monthly allowances still shown in its docs (Elite 8% on the first $10,000, then 1%) are outdated; the number that binds is the withdrawal cap in those terms: $15 a month at Starter, then $25, $35, $60 and $140 through the middle tiers, and $350 at Elite, with unclaimed rewards expiring after 12 months. Tiers run from Starter (1%, no staking) through 300, 1,000, 3,000, 10,000 and 30,000 staked COCA, and getting tokens back means cancelling the tier and waiting 30 days. Apple Pay and Google Pay work directly; the help article that routes them through Curve describes the 2025 setup. On fees: 0% FX on direct pairs, meaning a USD balance spent in dollars or a EUR balance spent in euros, while other currencies cost 0.5-1.5%, a figure COCA confirmed to us in writing but has not yet put on a public page. The virtual card is free, there is no monthly or annual fee, and ATM withdrawals are free up to $250 a month, then 2% (the $200 on the cards page is outdated, per COCA). The physical card is $5 on Starter, Standard and Standard+, free from Premium, plus an initial top-up of about EUR 50 to cover delivery. On-balance yield is 5% APY on USD with no cap, and nothing on EUR; the tier caps in the docs table are outdated, per COCA. The personal IBAN comes only to residents of 28 European countries. There is no sign-up bonus; the referral programme has been paused since August 26, 2026, and COCA expects it back in early October at $10 for the referred user and $20 for the referrer. Top-ups are USDT, USDC and EURC on 16 networks. Available in 76 countries across Europe, Asia, Oceania, the Middle East, Africa and South America. US and Canadian residents are out. Best fit: holders outside North America who spend mostly in euros or dollars and want the smart wallet. Wrong card if you want the advertised 8% without staking, spend mostly in a third currency, or live in the US.
This is a Visa crypto card. It offers cashback rewards. Available in Europe. Available in the UK.
Fees & Limits
| Issuance Fee | Virtual free; physical $5 on Starter, Standard and Standard+, free from Premium; ordering the physical card also needs an initial top-up of about EUR 50 to cover delivery and issuance (help centre) |
|---|---|
| Annual Fee | Free |
| FX Fee | 0% on direct pairs (USDT/USDC to USD, EURC to EUR); other currency pairs cost 0.5-1.5%, a figure COCA confirmed in writing on 15 Sep 2026 that is not yet on any public page and will be shown in the app |
| ATM Limit | $250/month free per the docs card page and the help centre, confirmed by COCA in writing on 15 Sep 2026 (the $200 on coca.xyz/cards and the docs overview is outdated); then 2% |
| Spending Limit | €30000/day all tiers |
These figures can change. Confirm the current fees, FX and network in COCA’s official terms before you apply.
Features
- Card Type: Virtual + Physical
- Top up with: USDT, USDC, EURC (stablecoins only) on 16 networks per COCA's deposit list of 15 Sep 2026; the help centre's card-order article of 29 Jul 2026 still shows an older list that includes EURS
- Available Countries: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vietnam
Banking & Fiat Rails
IBAN: Yes (personal IBAN with SEPA; EUR accounts only for residents of 28 European countries incl. the UK on app v3.0.0+); SEPA: Yes; SWIFT: Not disclosed
Who issues the COCA Card
COCA Card does not name its issuer outright, and on the documents we could reach, the sponsor appears to be Wirex Limited, UK (FCA FRN 902025) — Mastercard Principal Member direct (since July 2020); Visa Principal Member per the Wirex litepaper — inferred from the program manager, not stated by the issuer itself. The cards-page footnote names Wirex Limited (UK) or UAB Wirex (EEA) as issuer of "a prepaid Mastercard"; COCA told us in writing on 15 September 2026 that the current card is a prepaid Visa and that this footnote is outdated. No public COCA document names the issuer of the Visa card.
Primary source · All cards issued by Wirex Limited · Why the issuer matters
Supported Cryptocurrencies
You can load the COCA Card with crypto; the 2 assets we track for it are listed below. When you pay, the card converts crypto to local fiat automatically.
Networks & deposit details: USDC: NEAR, Ethereum, Arbitrum, Base, Solana, Gnosis, Polygon, Optimism, Avalanche, Sui, Stellar, Monad, X Layer; USDT: NEAR, Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Gnosis, Polygon, Optimism, Avalanche, TON, Scroll; EURC: Base, Ethereum, Optimism, Solana (COCA's deposit-network list, confirmed in writing 15 Sep 2026; the help centre's card-order article of 29 Jul 2026 still shows an older list that includes EURS)
Who Is the COCA Card Best For?
The COCA Card is a good fit for holders who want their balance to keep earning while it sits on the card.
The COCA Card pays 1% cashback on eligible purchases, so it works well as a daily spending card.
The card is currently available in 76 countries per the Loyalty T&C: Europe, Asia, Oceania, the Middle East, Africa and South America; NOT US/Canada, so it works for residents and travellers in those areas.
Best for
- Frequent spenders who want to earn 1% cashback
- People who want a straightforward, app-managed crypto card
- European users within EEA countries
- Budget-minded users (no issuance or annual fee)
Avoid if
- You need full non-custodial control of your funds
- You're a US resident (this card doesn't support US users)
- You want a card backed by government deposit insurance (FDIC / FSCS)
Compare the COCA Card side-by-side with alternatives using the full card listing or explore our Visa crypto cards category.
Pros & Cons
Pros
- Up to 8% cashback plus 50% back on one subscription per category from the Standard tier (charges up to $70); 5% APY on the USD balance with no lock-up and no cap; 0% FX on direct pairs (USD and EUR); Apple Pay and Google Pay directly; personal IBAN with SEPA in 28 European countries
- No card issuance fee
- No annual maintenance fee
- Works wherever Visa is accepted worldwide
- Covers the European Economic Area (EEA)
- Virtual card ready right away, no shipping wait
Cons
- Crypto top-ups are stablecoins only; cashback above 1% needs staked COCA and withdrawals are capped at $15 to $350 a month by tier; the wallet is yours but the card rail is a prepaid product whose issuer COCA does not name; not available in the US or Canada; the docs, the card-cashback FAQ and the coca.xyz/cards footnote still carry older terms (monthly cashback allowances, APY tier caps, Mastercard via Wirex) that COCA says are outdated
- Custodial: the issuer holds your funds
- Only available in certain regions
- Full KYC required, no anonymous tier
How to Get the COCA Card
Here is what the sign-up process looks like, from application to first purchase.
Create your COCA account
A few minutesGo to the COCA website or download the app.
Complete identity verification
Varies by issuerCOCA runs standard KYC: a government-issued photo ID and usually a selfie. Processing time varies by issuer and load.
Fund your card
Usually instantLoad your card with USDT, USDC, EURC (stablecoins only) on 16 networks per COCA's deposit list of 15 Sep 2026; the help centre's card-order article of 29 Jul 2026 still shows an older list that includes EURS through the funding screen.
Start spending immediately
InstantYour virtual COCA Card shows up in the COCA app right away. Use it online or add it to Apple Pay / Google Pay for tap-to-pay in stores.
Requirements
Regional Availability
Available Across the EEA
The COCA Card covers the EU member states plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway. If you're in the UK, check with the issuer about post-Brexit availability.
Key supported countries:
Common questions about the COCA Card
What are the fees for the COCA Card?
Is the COCA Card legit, and who is behind it?
Is the COCA Card worth it?
How does the COCA Card cashback work?
Where is the COCA Card available?
What cryptocurrencies does the COCA Card support?
Similar Cards Worth Comparing





