Nexo Card vs Bybit Card: 2026 Comparison
Comparing Nexo Card and Bybit Card on fees, cashback, custody, and where each card is available.
Some cards on this page link to affiliate partners, and we may earn a commission if you sign up. The comparison verdict comes from our public scoring formula either way. Read our editorial disclosure.
The short version:
These two are close: Nexo at 3.9/5, Bybit at 3.8/5. A 0.1-point gap is inside the formula's own rounding, so treat them as level. What moves the score for Nexo: no issuance or annual fee, up to 2% cashback.
Side by side
| Feature | Nexo Card 3.9 out of 5, Sweepbase rating Get card Nexo Card | Bybit Card 3.8 out of 5, Sweepbase rating Get card Bybit Card |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Card type | Virtual + Physical | Virtual + Physical |
| Network | Mastercard Credit/Debit | Mastercard Debit in the EEAThe fine print
|
| Custody | Custodial | Custodial |
| Costs | ||
| Issuance fee | Strength: Free; the virtual card needs at least $50 in the Nexo account to activate, which stays spendable | Strength: Virtual freeThe fine print
|
| Annual fee | Strength: Free | Strength: Free |
| FX fee | 2% on weekdays when the merchant charges in a currency outside the EEA/UK/Swiss group…The fine print
| 0.5-7% on foreign-currency spend depending on the programme: 0.5% in the EEA per Bybit EU's fee table updated 8 October…The fine print
|
| Rewards | ||
| Cashback | Strength: Up to 2% (Tiers) | Strength: 1% EEA base; 2-10% VIP (capped) |
| Yield on spendable balance | Strength: Yes | Strength: Yes |
| Access | ||
| Apple / Google Pay | Strength: Yes (Apple Pay; Google Pay) | Strength: Yes: Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay in the EEA and AustraliaThe fine print
|
| Bank account in your name | Strength: IBAN yes (Malta-based personal IBAN); SEPA yes (SEPA Instant); SWIFT not disclosed | Strength: IBAN: Yes (EUR deposit IBAN via SEPA); SEPA: Yes; SWIFT: Not disclosed |
| Daily spend limit | Default €70,000 per purchase and per day, €300,000 a month for cards issued after 11 September 2026…The fine print
| EEA: 5,000 EUR a day on Tier 1, 10,000 EUR on Tier 2, 15,000 EUR on Tier 3The fine print
|
| ATM withdrawal limit | €200-€2,000 a month free by tier (£180-£1,800; US$150-US$2,000 on USD cards), then 2% with a €1.99 minimum; €600 per withdrawal, €2,000 a day, €10,000 a month | EEA: first 100 EUR a month free, then 2%The fine print
|
| Top-up methods | 100+ digital assets from Nexo account including BTC, ETH, stablecoins | Spends from the Bybit Funding Account: EUR plus up to 3 selected cryptos from USDC, BTC, ETH, MNT, GRAM, XRP and EURC…The fine print
|
| Regions | EEA, Andorra, Monaco and the United Kingdom, plus Argentina since 8 July 2026 and other selected jurisdictions Nexo…The fine print
| EEA via bybit.eu: 29 supported EEA countries, the EU-27 except Malta plus Iceland, Liechtenstein and NorwayThe fine print
|
| Behind the card | ||
| Card issuer | DiPocket UAB, Lithuania (EMI No. 75)Named in the card terms | Harmoniie SAS (with Moorwand Ltd), France (ACPR, CIB 17478); Mastercard licence held by Moorwand Ltd (UK)Named in the card terms |
| Our read | ||
| Strengths |
|
|
| Trade-offs |
|
|
Which scores higher
Nothing in the formula favours Bybit over Nexo. What the formula cannot see is where you live and what you spend on: if Bybit is sold in your country and Nexo is not, that settles it, and the Regions row above is where to check.