Comparing Bleap Card and Bybit Card on fees, cashback, custody, and where each card is available. All data is current for 2026.
Some cards on this page link to affiliate partners, and we may earn a commission if you sign up. The comparison verdict comes from our public scoring formula either way — read our editorial disclosure.
The short version:
Bleap rates 4.7/5, slightly ahead of Bybit at 4.2/5. Both are solid options, but Bleap is the better pick for most people.
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Card type | Virtual + Physical | Virtual + Physical |
| Network | Mastercard Standard, issued by Unlimit EU Ltd, an electronic money institution licensed…Mastercard Standard, issued by Unlimit EU Ltd, an electronic money institution licensed by the Central Bank of Cyprus. Bleap is the programme provider, not the issuer, and says so: "Bleap does not issue e-money, operate payment accounts, hold client assets or private keys, or provide custody". The card terms name Bleap SIA of Latvia as the programme entity, while the wallet Terms of Service name Bleap Finance sp. z o.o. of Poland | Mastercard; Visa |
| Custody | Self-custody | Custodial |
| Costs | ||
| Issuance fee | Free | Free |
| Annual fee | Free | Free |
| FX fee | 0% conversion fees on stablecoin spending | 0.5% EEA/CH/MX; 1% AU; 2% APAC (non-AU); 1.5% Brazil; 7% Argentina + 0.9% crypto conversion |
| Rewards | ||
| Cashback | 1% | 2% (Tiers, cap $10/mo) |
| Yield on spendable balance | NoThe issuer pays yield, but in a separate product | Yes |
| Access | ||
| Apple / Google Pay | Yes - Apple Pay and Google Pay; the virtual card provisions on activation, no physical card needed | Yes (Apple Pay; Google Pay; Samsung Pay in EEA/Switzerland; Google Pay only in APAC) |
| Bank account in your name | SEPA: YesSEPA: Yes - top-up supported, and the pricing disclosure lists a 0% processing fee on SEPA and SEPA Instant; IBAN: the Terms of Service (page titled '(Old)', updated 2 Sep 2026) say Bleap may enable a dedicated IBAN provided by Monerium 'where available'; not confirmed live, treat as conditional (checked 2026-09-04) | IBAN: Yes (EUR deposit IBAN via SEPA); SEPA: Yes; SWIFT: Not disclosed |
| Daily spend limit | Based on wallet balance | €5000/day standard; €20000/day Level 3 |
| ATM withdrawal limit | Free up to EUR 400/month, 3 withdrawals (help article dated 8 Jul 2025)Free up to EUR 400/month, 3 withdrawals (help article dated 8 Jul 2025); virtual cards cannot use ATMs - "If you attempt to use a virtual card at an ATM, the transaction will be declined" - because they carry no PIN, so cash needs the plastic card (checked 2026-09-04) | First €100/month free in EEA, then 2%; other regions: first withdrawal free, then 2% |
| Top-up methods | USDC, USDT, other stablecoins; multi-chain support | BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, TON, BNB, MNT (8 cryptos, region-dependent) |
| Regions | EEA and Switzerland onlyEEA and Switzerland only. Help centre, dated 3 July 2026: "we are unable to issue cards to users who either: Reside outside of the EEA or Switzerland, regardless of their nationality" - followed by a 45-entry banned-nationality list that includes the United States. Availability inside the EEA is not uniform either, and Bleap names its own examples: "residents of countries like Italy or Spain may not yet have access to Bleap cards despite holding valid residency documents". No UK card and no Latin America; Bleap describes LatAm as expansion underway rather than current availability | EEA via bybit.eu, where Bybit's stated eligibility is a proof of address from eligible EU…EEA via bybit.eu, where Bybit's stated eligibility is a proof of address from eligible EU countries except Croatia and Ireland, plus Liechtenstein or Norway - Bybit publishes no country count. Everything outside the EEA runs on bybit.com, which lists nine card regions: Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, Peru, Australia, AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Asia Pacific. Not available in the US, Canada or Singapore, and not part of the UK relaunch. Switzerland unresolved: the EEA application guide is titled EEA and CH and accepts Swiss ID, but the proof-of-address list does not name Switzerland |
| Behind the card | ||
| Card issuer | Unlimit EU Ltd — Cyprus (Central Bank of Cyprus EMI, company number HE 328641)Named in the card terms | Not disclosedThe programme does not name its issuer |
| Our read | ||
| Strengths |
|
|
| Trade-offs | Nothing flagged by these checks |
|
| Get Bleap Card | Get Bybit Card | |
Bleap Card is the better card here. With self-custody, your crypto stays in your wallet until you actually spend it, unlike Bybit where the issuer holds your funds. It works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, which is useful if you pay by phone. However, Bybit may be better if you need something it does better.
In short: Bleap Card (4.7/5) is the stronger option for most people compared to Bybit Card (4.2/5).