Skip to main content

Nexo Card vs Binance Card: 2026 Comparison

Comparing Nexo Card and Binance Card on fees, cashback, custody, and where each card is available.

Some cards on this page link to affiliate partners, and we may earn a commission if you sign up. The comparison verdict comes from our public scoring formula either way. Read our editorial disclosure.

The short version:

Nexo rates 3.9/5, ahead of Binance at 3.4/5. The gap is 0.5 of a point: a few line items in the formula, not a different class of card. What moves the score for Nexo: no issuance or annual fee, up to 2% cashback.

Nexo:
Binance:

Side by side

Side-by-side comparison of Nexo Card, Binance Card. Scroll horizontally to see all columns.
Feature

Nexo Card 3.9 out of 5, Sweepbase rating

Get card Nexo Card

Binance Card 3.4 out of 5, Sweepbase rating

Get card Binance Card
Overview
Card typeVirtual + PhysicalVirtual + Physical
NetworkMastercard Credit/DebitMastercard Prepaid
CustodyCustodialCustodial
Costs
Issuance fee Strength: Free; the virtual card needs at least $50 in the Nexo account to activate, which stays spendable Strength: Free
Annual fee Strength: Free Strength: Free
FX fee2% on weekdays when the merchant charges in a currency outside the EEA/UK/Swiss group…
The fine print
  • … (2.5% at weekends, Friday evening to Sunday evening UTC)
  • 0.2% on EEA, UK and Swiss currencies other than your card currency (0.7% at weekends)
  • No FX fee when the merchant charges in your card currency (EUR or GBP, USD in Argentina, where peso spending is also fee-free)
  • No free FX allowance in Europe: the fee page says all FX transactions are subject to fees
1-2% FX on non-BRL purchases with the Brazil card, plus 0.9% crypto-to-fiat conversion
The fine print
  • The Argentina programme charges 6-7% FX plus Argentine taxes, and the Immersve Global Program 2% (New Zealand 3%) since the 1 June 2026 update
Rewards
Cashback Strength: Up to 2% (Tiers) Strength: Up to 3% (Brazil)
Yield on spendable balance Strength: YesNoThe issuer pays yield, but in a separate product
Access
Apple / Google Pay Strength: Yes (Apple Pay; Google Pay)Yes
Bank account in your name Strength: IBAN yes (Malta-based personal IBAN); SEPA yes (SEPA Instant); SWIFT not disclosedNo
Daily spend limitDefault €70,000 per purchase and per day, €300,000 a month for cards issued after 11 September 2026…
The fine print
  • … (€30,000 / €100,000 on older cards), within your available credit line or balance
Brazil card: 25,000 BRL a day at every verification level, 50,000 to 150,000 BRL a month and 200,000 to 600,000 BRL a year by level
ATM withdrawal limit€200-€2,000 a month free by tier (£180-£1,800; US$150-US$2,000 on USD cards), then 2% with a €1.99 minimum; €600 per withdrawal, €2,000 a day, €10,000 a monthBrazil card: two free ATM withdrawals a month, then 1.5 USD each
The fine print
  • Up to 3 a day and 30 a month, 3,000 to 7,000 BRL a day and 25,000 to 50,000 BRL a month by verification level
Top-up methods100+ digital assets from Nexo account including BTC, ETH, stablecoinsBTC, BNB, USDT and 10+ major cryptos
RegionsEEA, Andorra, Monaco and the United Kingdom, plus Argentina since 8 July 2026 and other selected jurisdictions Nexo…
The fine print
  • … does not name
  • Nexo publishes no country count: its support article names those groups, while nexo.com/nexo-card says selected European countries, including the EEA and the United Kingdom
Three programmes
The fine print
  • Brazil and Argentina are local programmes whose FAQs say "Currently we support: Brazil" and "Currently we support: Argentina" respectively
  • Everything else is the Immersve "Global Program": the binance.com/en/cards region selector offers LATAM, CIS, MEA, Australia, New Zealand and APAC, the last four naming no country
  • The fee article's column headers name Colombia, Peru, some CIS region, Armenia and New Zealand, and Australia and Mexico appear in support-article titles
  • Binance publishes no full list: "Eligibility is confirmed at the time of the card application"
  • Not offered in the US or the UK
  • The countries column carries the remaining exclusion
Behind the card
Card issuerDiPocket UAB, Lithuania (EMI No. 75)Named in the card termsPomelo S.A., Argentina (BaaS, multi-LatAm)Inferred, not stated by the issuer
Our read
Strengths
  • No issuance or annual fee
  • Cashback: Up to 2% (Tiers)
  • Spendable balance earns
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Bank account in your name
  • Virtual and physical
  • No issuance or annual fee
  • Cashback: Up to 3% (Brazil)
  • Virtual and physical
Trade-offs
  • Issuer holds your funds
  • Issuer holds your funds

Which scores higher

Nothing in the formula favours Binance over Nexo. What the formula cannot see is where you live and what you spend on: if Binance is sold in your country and Nexo is not, that settles it, and the Regions row above is where to check.

Get Nexo Card

Nexo vs Binance: FAQ

Nexo Card scores higher on the Sweepbase formula, at 3.9/5. What moves the score: no issuance or annual fee, up to 2% cashback. The formula does not know where you live or how you spend, so check availability and fees for your own case.

Nexo Card: issuance Free, annual Free, FX 2% on weekdays when the merchant charges in a currency… Binance Card: issuance Free, annual Free, 1-2% FX on non-BRL purchases with the Brazil card, plus… Neither card charges for issuance or annual membership, so the difference comes down to FX fees.

Nexo Card: Up to 2% cashback. Binance Card: Up to 3% cashback (Brazil). Rates can depend on tier, staking or caps, so check each card's page for the conditions.

Nexo Card: Custodial. Binance Card: Custodial. Both cards are custodial, meaning the issuer holds your funds on your behalf.

Nexo Card supports Apple Pay and Google Pay. Apple Pay is not confirmed for Binance Card.

Nexo Card: Europe. Binance Card: several regions. Check each card's detail page for the full country list.

Related comparisons

Ether.fi Cash vs BinanceEther.fi Cash vs NexoTria vs BinanceBleap vs BinanceXplace vs BinanceNexo vs Bybit