Skip to main content
UPay Card crypto card

UPay Card Review 2026

Reviewed by Mihail B. in · · how we verify

Algorithmic score, not user reviews: how it is calculated

Get UPay Card

Not a partner link. We earn nothing from this card; it goes straight to the issuer.

CustodyCustodial
NetworkVisa
CashbackNone
RegionsWorldwide except US and Canada

Fees and limits

Issuance fee10 USDT activation fee for the virtual Premier Card; UPay's India page also lists a $10 sign-up fee
Annual feeFree
FX fee2% fee with no FX charge per the card page
The fine print
  • UPay's virtual card fee table lists a 1.0% transaction fee and 0% cross-border fee
  • The India page lists a 1% recharge/deposit fee and a 1% transaction fee with 0% cross-border
ATM limitATM advertised, fee not disclosed in current fee table
Spending limit$100,000 per transaction, $200,000 daily (virtual Premier)

Fees change; the current ones are in UPay’s terms.

Features

  • Cashback: None advertised
  • KYC: Yes
  • Card type: Virtual + Physical
  • Top up with: Crypto from the UPay wallet
    Full list
    • The India page names USDT and lists a 1% recharge/deposit fee and a $35 minimum deposit
    • Supported tokens and networks are listed in the app
  • Available countries: Not available to applicants whose nationality, residency or IP address is linked to a country on UPay's Visa card…
    Full list
    • … restricted list
    • The list includes the United States, Canada, Brazil, India, Indonesia, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau, Turkey, Ukraine, Russia, Belarus, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Israel, Egypt, Morocco, New Zealand, Serbia, Moldova, Cyprus and sanctioned countries such as Iran, North Korea, Cuba and Syria
    • UPay syncs the list with Visa monthly

Who issues the UPay Card

The UPay Card is issued by JC Credit Limited, Hong Kong (money lender licence, Licensing Court). The issuer is named in the source linked below. "This Agreement is made between you and JC Credit Limited." A money-lender licence is not a card-issuing licence: JC Credit is the cardholder's counterparty; the actual issuing bank or BIN sponsor is never named.

Primary source · All cards issued by JC Credit Limited · Why the issuer matters

Supported cryptocurrencies

You can load the UPay Card with crypto; the asset we track for it is listed below.

Networks & deposit details: From the UPay wallet balance; the India page names USDT; supported tokens and networks are listed in the app
USDTTether

Pros and cons

Pros

  • No annual fee and no card termination fee
    The fine print
    • 0% cross-border fee in UPay's virtual card fee table
    • Limits of $100,000 per transaction and $200,000 a day on the virtual Premier Card
    • Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the card can be added to PayPal

Cons

  • Not open to applicants from the United States, Canada, Brazil, India, Mainland China, Hong Kong and many other…
    The fine print
    • … countries on UPay's restricted list
    • Fee pages disagree: the card page says 2% with no FX charge, the fee table lists a 1.0% transaction fee, the India page a 1% recharge fee plus a 1% transaction fee
    • 10 USDT activation fee for the virtual card
    • A non-refundable 30 USDT handling fee per chargeback claim
    • UPay's India page still markets the card in India and calls it a Mastercard, while the card images show Visa Platinum
  • Card issuance fee: 10 USDT activation fee for the virtual Premier Card

Regional availability

Available worldwide except the US and Canada

Worldwide except the countries on UPay's Visa card restricted list, which include the United States, Canada, Brazil, India, Indonesia, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Turkey, Ukraine, Russia, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, New Zealand and sanctioned countries; card program area listed as Singapore, USD currency.

Card overview

UPay is a custodial, app-based crypto card: the USD Premier Card in virtual and physical form, funded from the UPay crypto wallet, and the card images show it as a Visa Platinum. Who can apply has narrowed. UPay's restricted-country list, updated 27 September 2026, bars applicants from the United States, Canada, Brazil, India, Indonesia, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Turkey, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, New Zealand and many other countries, checked against nationality, residency or IP address.

UPay's India page still markets the card in India and calls it a Mastercard, so treat that page as out of date. UPay's own fee pages disagree on what it costs. The card page says 2% with no FX charge; the help-centre fee table lists a 10 USDT activation fee for the virtual card, a 1.0% transaction fee and 0% cross-border; the India page lists a $10 sign-up fee, a 1% recharge fee and a 1% transaction fee. A dispute costs a non-refundable 30 USDT per claim.

The virtual Premier Card allows $100,000 per transaction and $200,000 a day. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on both cards, the card can be added to PayPal, and binding to Alipay or WeChat Pay is supported but not guaranteed. Check the fee sheet in the app before you load. Trade press (The Coin Republic, 29 June 2026) confirms it is live and operating, places the company in Dubai with operations in Lithuania, and cites MSB and VASP license claims, while UPay's general terms place it under UPay Technology LTD. in the United States.

The domain moved too: upay.best now 301-redirects to upay.com. And to be clear, this is not Dupay, which terminated all services on 30 November 2025.

What worries me is the opacity plus the noise around it. That same coverage reports mixed reviews, an unclear fee policy, Apple Pay that works in some regions but not others, and compliance and refund complaints. The card issuer is not named. I would read every screen in the app before loading a balance.

Best fit
USDT holders outside UPay's restricted list who want a USD Visa
Wrong card if
you live in the US, Canada, India or another restricted country, or need self-custody, fees shown upfront, or a clean support and KYC record

Common questions about the UPay Card

We do not collect user reviews. Answers come from the card terms, the issuer disclosure and the regulator registers we could reach, rechecked on the Data verified date above.

What are the fees for the UPay Card?

The UPay Card has two charges. Issuance fee: 10 USDT activation fee for the virtual Premier Card. FX fee: 2% fee with no FX charge per the card page. No annual fee.

Is the UPay Card legit, and who is behind it?

The issuer of record for the UPay Card is JC Credit Limited, Hong Kong (money lender licence, Licensing Court), named in the terms published at upay.com. "This Agreement is made between you and JC Credit Limited." A money-lender licence is not a card-issuing licence: JC Credit is the cardholder's counterparty. The actual issuing bank or BIN sponsor is never named.

Is the UPay Card worth it?

Best fit for the UPay Card: USDT holders outside UPay's restricted list who want a USD Visa. Wrong card if you live in the US, Canada, India or another restricted country, or need self-custody, fees shown upfront, or a clean support and KYC record. Spending in another currency costs 2%.

Where is the UPay Card available?

Worldwide except the countries on UPay's Visa card restricted list, which include the United States, Canada, Brazil, India, Indonesia, Mainland China, Hong Kong, Turkey, Ukraine, Russia, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, New Zealand and sanctioned countries. Card program area listed as Singapore, USD currency.

What cryptocurrencies does the UPay Card support?

You can fund the UPay Card with: Crypto from the UPay wallet; the India page names USDT and lists a 1% recharge/deposit fee and a $35 minimum deposit; supported tokens and networks are listed in the app.

What are the UPay Card's ATM and spending limits?

ATM: ATM advertised, fee not disclosed in current fee table. Daily spending: $100,000 per transaction, $200,000 daily (virtual Premier).