
Busha Card Review 2026
Reviewed by Mihail B. in · · how we verify
Algorithmic score, not user reviews: how it is calculated
Get Busha CardNot a partner link. We earn nothing from this card; it goes straight to the issuer.
Fees and limits
| Issuance fee | $2 one-time |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | Free |
| FX fee | Not disclosed |
| ATM limit | No ATM access (virtual-only card) |
| Spending limit | Not disclosed |
Fees change; the current ones are in Busha’s terms.
Features
- Cashback: None on card spending. Busha Spend pays 2% on airtime and data and 5% on vouchers bought in the app, not on the card
- KYC: Yes
- Card type: Virtual only
- Top up with: No separate card top-up: the card spends straight from USD, USDT and USDC balances in the Busha wallet
Full list
- Naira balances cannot be spent with it
- The wallet is funded by bank transfer or card in local currency, or by crypto deposit
- Available countries: Nigeria and Kenya
Who issues the Busha Card
Our issuer directory has no verified entry for the Busha Card yet: a bank goes in only with a source we can cite. 39 of the 141 cards you can still get are in the same position. See our BIN-sponsor research for why disclosure varies and what it means for you.
Supported cryptocurrencies
You can load the Busha Card with crypto; the asset we track for it is listed below.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Issued by an SEC Nigeria licensed exchange
The fine print
- $2 once, no funding or maintenance fee
- Spends USD, USDT and USDC balances directly
- Up to four cards with their own names
- No annual maintenance fee
Cons
- Virtual only, no ATM
The fine print
- No Apple Pay or Google Pay
- Naira balances cannot be spent
- FX fee, limits and card terms are only in the app
- Issuing bank not named
- custodial
- Card issuance fee: $2 one-time
- No IBAN or bank-account features
Regional availability
Available in Nigeria + Kenya
The Busha Card is available in Nigeria + Kenya: Nigeria and Kenya.
Banking and fiat rails
Card overview
Busha relaunched its card on 26 August 2026 as a virtual USD Visa you can spend anywhere Visa works online. It costs $2 once to create, and there is no funding or maintenance fee. The card has no balance of its own: it spends straight from the USD, USDT and USDC balances in your Busha wallet, while naira balances cannot be spent with it. The cost sits upstream, and Busha does not publish it.
Buying or converting into dollars or stablecoins carries Busha's own trading spread, and the card's FX fee, limits and terms are shown only in the app. So the margin lives in the rate, not the swipe. Custody is custodial: Busha holds your balance. KYC is mandatory.
The wallet is funded by bank transfer or card in local currency, or by crypto deposit. You can create up to four cards, each with its own name. There is no physical card, no ATM access, and no Apple Pay or Google Pay. The card itself pays no cashback; the 2% and 5% rewards in Busha Spend apply to airtime, data and vouchers bought in the app.
Availability stops at two countries: Nigeria and Kenya.
- Best fit
- Nigerian or Kenyan users who already hold dollars or stablecoins on Busha and want a dollar Visa for international online purchases
- Wrong card if
- you want DeFi or self-custody, tap-to-pay, or the true spend cost spelled out before you commit
Common questions about the Busha Card
We do not collect user reviews. Answers come from the card terms, the issuer disclosure and the regulator registers we could reach, rechecked on the Data verified date above.
What are the fees for the Busha Card?
Is the Busha Card legit, and who is behind it?
Is the Busha Card worth it?
Where is the Busha Card available?
What cryptocurrencies does the Busha Card support?
What are the Busha Card's ATM and spending limits?
Similar cards
Browse by category




