KAST Card vs Binance Card: 2026 Comparison
Comparing KAST Card and Binance Card on fees, cashback, custody, and where each card is available.
Some cards on this page link to affiliate partners, and we may earn a commission if you sign up. The comparison verdict comes from our public scoring formula either way. Read our editorial disclosure.
The short version:
KAST rates 3.9/5, ahead of Binance at 3.4/5. The gap is 0.5 of a point: a few line items in the formula, not a different class of card. What moves the score for KAST: 1.5% cashback (up to 3% on paid tiers).
Side by side
| Feature | KAST Card 3.9 out of 5, Sweepbase rating Get card KAST Card | Binance Card 3.4 out of 5, Sweepbase rating Get card Binance Card |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Card type | Virtual + Physical | Virtual + Physical |
| Network | Visa Prepaid | Mastercard Prepaid |
| Custody | Custodial | Custodial |
| Costs | ||
| Issuance fee | Standard: 2 cards included, physical card $0 plus $40 deliveryThe fine print
| Strength: Free |
| Annual fee | Standard $0; Premium $1,000 a year; Private $10,000 a year, billed yearly with no monthly option | Strength: Free |
| FX fee | 0.5-1.75% FX on non-USD (varies by corridor); a 0% FX promo ran from April to June 2026 | 1-2% FX on non-BRL purchases with the Brazil card, plus 0.9% crypto-to-fiat conversionThe fine print
|
| Rewards | ||
| Cashback | Strength: 1.5% (up to 3% on paid tiers) | Strength: Up to 3% (Brazil) |
| Yield on spendable balance | Strength: Yes | NoThe issuer pays yield, but in a separate product |
| Access | ||
| Apple / Google Pay | Strength: Apple Pay and Google Pay; Apple Pay depends on the country of residence registered with KAST; no Samsung Pay | Yes |
| Bank account in your name | Strength: USD virtual account that receives ACH, Fedwire and in some cases SWIFTThe fine print
| No |
| Daily spend limit | Unlimited up to available balance | Brazil card: 25,000 BRL a day at every verification level, 50,000 to 150,000 BRL a month and 200,000 to 600,000 BRL a year by level |
| ATM withdrawal limit | $250 per withdrawal, $750/day max (3 withdrawals) | Brazil card: two free ATM withdrawals a month, then 1.5 USD eachThe fine print
|
| Top-up methods | USDT, USDC, PYUSD and RLUSD at 1:1 with no spreadThe fine print
| BTC, BNB, USDT and 10+ major cryptos |
| Regions | 170+ countries per KAST; KAST publishes no current restricted-country list and sets eligibility by the country list shown during sign-up | Three programmesThe fine print
|
| Behind the card | ||
| Card issuer | Third National (Nimbus LLC), USA; Puerto Rico money transmitter (NMLS #2612780), a subsidiary of Signify Holdings, Inc. ("Rain") per Rain's privacy policyInferred, not stated by the issuer | Pomelo S.A., Argentina (BaaS, multi-LatAm)Inferred, not stated by the issuer |
| Our read | ||
| Strengths |
|
|
| Trade-offs |
|
|
Which scores higher
KAST leads on the formula, but the score is a sum, and Binance wins some of its terms: Binance charges nothing to issue or hold the card, and KAST does. If one of those is the thing you care about, read that row above before the score.