Skip to main content
Stables Card crypto card

Stables Card Review 2026

Reviewed by Mihail B. in · how we verify

Algorithmic score, not user reviews: how it is calculated

Closed to new applicants since . Cards you can still get

CustodyCustodial
NetworkMastercard Prepaid
CashbackUp to 6% (Tiers, points)
Regions—

Fees and limits

Issuance feeFree (Virtual); TBA (OG Metal)
Annual feeNot disclosed
FX fee2% (non-USD); 0% (USD)
ATM limitNot available (virtual card)
Spending limitUnlimited

Features

  • Welcome bonus: Referral-based USDC rewards
  • Cashback: Up to 6% (Tiers, points)
    The fine print
    • Virtual card earns up to 6% in Stables Points, but the redemption value of these points is not disclosed: no published point-to-dollar conversion rate
    • The 12% rate is for the OG Metal card which is listed as 'Coming Soon' and is NOT available as of early 2026
    • Advertising 12% for a product that does not yet exist is misleading
    • Even the 6% virtual card rate is in points with unknown real-world value
    • Realistic cashback for a typical user: up to 6% in points (actual value unknown)
  • KYC: Yes
  • Card type: Virtual
  • Top up with: USDT, USDC, DAI, PYUSD, ARB, AVAX, ETH, OP, MATIC, YGG; local currency or stablecoins
  • Available countries: N/A: consumer card discontinued/unavailable

Who issues the Stables Card

Our issuer directory has no verified entry for the Stables Card yet: a bank goes in only with a source we can cite. 39 of the 141 cards you can still get are in the same position. See our BIN-sponsor research for why disclosure varies and what it means for you.

Pros and cons before it closed

Pros

  • Up to 6% in Stables Points on the virtual card; no daily spending cap; deposits on several chains including Ethereum, Solana, Avalanche and Arbitrum
  • Earn up to 6% cashback on eligible purchases
  • No card issuance fee
  • Welcome bonus: Referral-based USDC rewards

Cons

  • Withdrawn in 2026 with no announcement we could find; points had no published cash value; 2% FX on non-USD; virtual only; Australia only

Regional availability

Availability not published

Published coverage for the Stables Card: N/A: consumer card discontinued/unavailable.

Card overview

If you're a consumer, there's no card to sign up for anymore. Stables has pivoted to B2B: stables.money now sells USDt payments infrastructure for Asia and MENA, built around virtual accounts, quote-first payouts across rails, and an API to collect and move USDt. The site leads with "Book a demo," not a consumer signup. The old product was an Australia-only Mastercard Prepaid, virtual only.

Its visible 6% tier paid Stables Points at a dollar value the company never published, and the "OG Metal 12%" tier sat in "Coming Soon" the whole time it was live. What did work back then: three-minute activation, an uncapped daily spend, multi-chain top-up across seven EVM chains plus Solana, and Apple and Google Pay. FX was 2% on non-USD and 0% on USD, with no ATM access. None of that is orderable today.

Best fit: nobody on the consumer side. The only live Stables product is the developer payments API.

Common questions about the Stables Card

What were the fees for the Stables Card?

The one published charge on the Stables Card was its FX fee: 2% (non-USD). No issuance fee (virtual). The annual fee was not published.

Is the Stables Card legit, and who is behind it?

The Stables Card is a real card that has been closed to new customers since April 10, 2026. Stables pivoted to B2B USDt payments infrastructure (Asia and MENA) and withdrew the consumer Mastercard with no announcement. The last archived page selling it is March 20, 2026 ("The Stables Card is live!", with a Get Free Card CTA). By April 10, 2026 the homepage had fully pivoted to developer messaging, the consumer nav was gone, /personal now 404s and the iOS app is delisted. No application-closure date was ever published; bounded March 20, 2026 to April 10, 2026.

Is the Stables Card still available?

No. The Stables Card stopped taking applications on April 10, 2026. Stables pivoted to B2B USDt payments infrastructure (Asia and MENA) and withdrew the consumer Mastercard with no announcement.