Skip to main content
BloFin Card crypto card

BloFin Card Review 2026

Reviewed by Mihail B. in · · how we verify

Algorithmic score, not user reviews: how it is calculated

Get BloFin Card

Not a partner link. We earn nothing from this card; it goes straight to the issuer.

CustodyCustodial
NetworkMastercard Prepaid
CashbackNone
RegionsEEA / Europe

Fees and limits

Issuance feeApplication fee deducted from Funding account: amount not published
Annual feeNot disclosed
FX fee2% outside the EEA; 0% in the EEA
ATM limitNot disclosed (virtual card positioned for online payments)
Spending limitNot disclosed

Fees change; the current ones are in BloFin’s terms.

Features

  • Cashback: None disclosed
  • KYC: Yes
  • Card type: Virtual only
  • Top up with: USDT transfer from BloFin exchange Funding Account (card denominated in EUR)
  • Available countries: EEA region (EEA ID card or passport required); applications expanding gradually

Who issues the BloFin Card

The BloFin Card is issued by Paytend Europe UAB, Lithuania (Lietuvos bankas); e-money licence REVOKED, effective 3 Mar 2026. The issuer is named in the source linked below. BloFin's card terms, as archived in August 2025, read "'Paytend' means Paytend Europe UAB ... EMI License LB000480". The same agreement defines "Card Association" as both Visa and Mastercard, so the network is unsettled.

Primary source · All cards issued by Paytend Europe UAB · Why the issuer matters

Supported cryptocurrencies

You can load the BloFin Card with crypto; the asset we track for it is listed below.

Networks & deposit details: No: USDT moves internally from the exchange Funding Account
USDTTether

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Instant virtual issuance; 0% transaction fee inside the EEA; 3D Secure; simple USDT-to-EUR flow from a major derivatives exchange

Cons

  • Virtual only
    The fine print
    • EEA only
    • USDT-only top-up
    • Issuance fee amount undisclosed
    • Its named issuer Paytend lost its licence in March 2026 and BloFin names no replacement
    • Card terms and FAQ removed from the help centre
    • 2% outside the EEA
    • No cashback
    • No mobile-wallet support confirmed
  • FX fee: 2% on foreign-currency spend
  • No IBAN or bank account, prepaid only

Regional availability

Available across the EEA

The BloFin Card covers the EU member states plus Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway.

Card overview

The BloFin Card is a EUR-denominated virtual Mastercard for EEA residents that spends USDT from your BloFin exchange balance, and whether it still runs at all is unclear. BloFin's own card terms, archived in August 2025, named Paytend Europe UAB as the issuer, the Bank of Lithuania revoked Paytend's e-money licence with effect from 3 March 2026, and BloFin has since removed the card terms, application guide and FAQ from its help centre without naming a replacement.

The card page still shows "Apply Online", which leads to a login, while BloFin's VIP page now offers perks only on the separate BloFin Wallet Card.

Custody is the exchange model: BloFin holds your funds. You top the card up with USDT from your BloFin Funding Account, so there is no separate on-ramp if you already trade there. The fee that decides it is FX: 0% inside the EEA and 2% outside, figures that came from help articles BloFin has since removed. BloFin publishes no issuance fee amount, no annual fee, and no cashback rate for this card.

Do not mix it up with the BloFin Wallet Card, a Visa credit card issued by Rain against crypto held in the BloFin Wallet.

Best fit
EEA BloFin traders who want to spend on-exchange USDT online in EUR, once BloFin names who issues the card now
Wrong card if
you want a physical card, cashback, ATM access, self-custody, a named issuer, or live outside the EEA

Common questions about the BloFin Card

We do not collect user reviews. Answers come from the card terms, the issuer disclosure and the regulator registers we could reach, rechecked on the Data verified date above.

What are the fees for the BloFin Card?

The one published charge on the BloFin Card is its FX fee: 2% outside the EEA. The issuance fee and the annual fee are not published.

Is the BloFin Card legit, and who is behind it?

The issuer of record for the BloFin Card is Paytend Europe UAB, Lithuania (Lietuvos bankas), named in the terms published at support.blofin.com (archived copy). That issuer has since had its licence revoked, so the attribution is historical and the current rail is not documented. BloFin's card terms, as archived in August 2025, read "'Paytend' means Paytend Europe UAB... EMI License LB000480". The same agreement defines "Card Association" as both Visa and Mastercard, so the network is unsettled.

Is the BloFin Card worth it?

Best fit for the BloFin Card: EEA BloFin traders who want to spend on-exchange USDT online in EUR, once BloFin names who issues the card now. Wrong card if you want a physical card, cashback, ATM access, self-custody, a named issuer, or live outside the EEA. Spending in another currency costs 2%.

Where is the BloFin Card available?

BloFin Card: EEA / Europe only.

What cryptocurrencies does the BloFin Card support?

You can fund the BloFin Card with: USDT transfer from BloFin exchange Funding Account (card denominated in EUR).