
PokePay Card Review 2026
Reviewed by Mihail B. in · · how we verify
Algorithmic score, not user reviews: how it is calculated
Get PokePay CardNot a partner link. We earn nothing from this card; it goes straight to the issuer.
Fees and limits
| Issuance fee | Virtual from ~5 USDT; physical fee not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | Free (FAQ hedge: "no annual fee in the 0th year") |
| FX fee | Claimed "0% cross-border", but no full fee schedule published |
| ATM limit | ATM advertised for the physical card; fee not disclosed |
| Spending limit | 100,000 HKD (~$12,800) daily |
Fees change; the current ones are in PokePay’s terms.
Features
- Cashback: None advertised
- KYC: Yes
- Card type: Virtual + Physical
- Top up with: Crypto deposit to PokePay account: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH (~15 min to credit); chains not disclosed
- Available countries: Not disclosed (marketed globally, "130M+ merchants")
Who issues the PokePay Card
Our issuer directory has no verified entry for the PokePay Card yet: a bank goes in only with a source we can cite. 39 of the 141 cards you can still get are in the same position. See our BIN-sponsor research for why disclosure varies and what it means for you.
Supported cryptocurrencies
You can load the PokePay Card with crypto; the 4 assets we track for it are listed below.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Cheap entry (virtual from ~5 USDT)
The fine print
- Claimed zero monthly/annual fees
- Fast issuance with 3-D Secure
- POS, ATM, online and subscription use
- Binds to PayPal, Alipay, WeChat Pay and Wise
Cons
- No full fee schedule published: top-up and ATM fees are not stated
The fine print
- Issuing bank unnamed
- Licences shown are a Canadian FINTRAC MSB registration, a Polish VASP registration and a Hong Kong money-lender licence
- The FAQ promises no annual fee only 'in the 0th year'
- Card issuance fee: Virtual from ~5 USDT
Regional availability
Available in Asia
Marketed globally; Hong Kong and North America mentioned; no country list published.
Card overview
PokePay is a Visa card you fund with USDT, USDC, BTC or ETH, credited to your PokePay account in about 15 minutes, and it publishes almost no numbers. The site claims 0% cross-border fees and no annual fee, but there is no full fee schedule, top-up and ATM fees are not stated, and the FAQ's own phrasing, "no annual fee in the 0th year", hints at later charges. Third-party reviews quote roughly 1% on top-ups, 1% on spending and $88 for the physical card; none of it can be checked against an official source, so treat it as hearsay. The virtual card starts at about 5 USDT.
Custody sits with PokePay, not you, and verification is passport-based, with your details required to match the document exactly. The corporate structure is a Canadian MSB, a Polish VASP and a Hong Kong money-lender licence, none of which is an e-money or banking licence, and the issuing bank is unnamed. PokePay markets itself globally, mentions Hong Kong and North America, and publishes no country list. Daily spending goes up to HK$100,000 (about $12,800), and the card advertises binding to PayPal, Alipay, WeChat Pay and Wise; Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned.
There is no cashback. Best fit: crypto holders who want a cheap virtual Visa for occasional spending and will confirm every rate in the app before loading. Wrong card if you want a published fee schedule, a named issuer, or regulatory protection. And mind the namesake: pokepay.jp is an unrelated Japanese e-money product.
Common questions about the PokePay Card
We do not collect user reviews. Answers come from the card terms, the issuer disclosure and the regulator registers we could reach, rechecked on the Data verified date above.
What are the fees for the PokePay Card?
Is the PokePay Card legit, and who is behind it?
Is the PokePay Card worth it?
Where is the PokePay Card available?
What cryptocurrencies does the PokePay Card support?
What are the PokePay Card's ATM and spending limits?
Similar cards
Browse by category





