KAST Card vs Bybit Card: 2026 Comparison
Comparing KAST Card and Bybit Card on fees, cashback, custody, and where each card is available.
Some cards on this page link to affiliate partners, and we may earn a commission if you sign up. The comparison verdict comes from our public scoring formula either way. Read our editorial disclosure.
The short version:
These two are close: KAST at 3.9/5, Bybit at 3.8/5. A 0.1-point gap is inside the formula's own rounding, so treat them as level. What moves the score for KAST: 1.5% cashback (up to 3% on paid tiers).
Side by side
| Feature | KAST Card 3.9 out of 5, Sweepbase rating Get card KAST Card | Bybit Card 3.8 out of 5, Sweepbase rating Get card Bybit Card |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Card type | Virtual + Physical | Virtual + Physical |
| Network | Visa Prepaid | Mastercard Debit in the EEAThe fine print
|
| Custody | Custodial | Custodial |
| Costs | ||
| Issuance fee | Standard: 2 cards included, physical card $0 plus $40 deliveryThe fine print
| Strength: Virtual freeThe fine print
|
| Annual fee | Standard $0; Premium $1,000 a year; Private $10,000 a year, billed yearly with no monthly option | Strength: Free |
| FX fee | 0.5-1.75% FX on non-USD (varies by corridor); a 0% FX promo ran from April to June 2026 | 0.5-7% on foreign-currency spend depending on the programme: 0.5% in the EEA per Bybit EU's fee table updated 8 October…The fine print
|
| Rewards | ||
| Cashback | Strength: 1.5% (up to 3% on paid tiers) | Strength: 1% EEA base; 2-10% VIP (capped) |
| Yield on spendable balance | Strength: Yes | Strength: Yes |
| Access | ||
| Apple / Google Pay | Strength: Apple Pay and Google Pay; Apple Pay depends on the country of residence registered with KAST; no Samsung Pay | Strength: Yes: Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay in the EEA and AustraliaThe fine print
|
| Bank account in your name | Strength: USD virtual account that receives ACH, Fedwire and in some cases SWIFTThe fine print
| Strength: IBAN: Yes (EUR deposit IBAN via SEPA); SEPA: Yes; SWIFT: Not disclosed |
| Daily spend limit | Unlimited up to available balance | EEA: 5,000 EUR a day on Tier 1, 10,000 EUR on Tier 2, 15,000 EUR on Tier 3The fine print
|
| ATM withdrawal limit | $250 per withdrawal, $750/day max (3 withdrawals) | EEA: first 100 EUR a month free, then 2%The fine print
|
| Top-up methods | USDT, USDC, PYUSD and RLUSD at 1:1 with no spreadThe fine print
| Spends from the Bybit Funding Account: EUR plus up to 3 selected cryptos from USDC, BTC, ETH, MNT, GRAM, XRP and EURC…The fine print
|
| Regions | 170+ countries per KAST; KAST publishes no current restricted-country list and sets eligibility by the country list shown during sign-up | EEA via bybit.eu: 29 supported EEA countries, the EU-27 except Malta plus Iceland, Liechtenstein and NorwayThe fine print
|
| Behind the card | ||
| Card issuer | Third National (Nimbus LLC), USA; Puerto Rico money transmitter (NMLS #2612780), a subsidiary of Signify Holdings, Inc. ("Rain") per Rain's privacy policyInferred, not stated by the issuer | Harmoniie SAS (with Moorwand Ltd), France (ACPR, CIB 17478); Mastercard licence held by Moorwand Ltd (UK)Named in the card terms |
| Our read | ||
| Strengths |
|
|
| Trade-offs |
|
|
Which scores higher
KAST leads on the formula, but the score is a sum, and Bybit wins some of its terms: Bybit charges nothing to issue or hold the card, and KAST does. If one of those is the thing you care about, read that row above before the score.