Skip to main content

Crypto card comparison sites in 2026: 8 aggregators reviewed

I run one of these sites, so I audited all of them: catalog sizes, how the data gets verified, what happens when a card dies, and how each site earns money. Including where the competition beats us.

First, the obvious conflict of interest

Sweepbase is my site. A review of comparison sites written by one of the comparison sites deserves suspicion. I tried to keep it useful in three ways: every claim below is something you can check yourself in a few minutes of clicking (catalog counts, presence of a methodology page, paid-listing offers), I state when I checked it (late June 2026, a re-check before publishing, and the catalog counts again on 25 September 2026), and I name the places where competitors are simply better than us. TODEY lists more cards than we do. Cryptonoshi tests cards by hand more than we do.

What I compared

Five things separate a useful directory from a wall of affiliate links:

  • Catalog size: how many cards the site tracks, and whether the long-tail entries are real, live products.
  • Data verification: is there a published methodology? Are claims sourced? Does anything stop a wrong number from shipping?
  • Shutdown handling: the harshest freshness test. Cards die often in this niche (our shutdown research counts entire cascades). Does the site notice, and how fast?
  • Tooling: side-by-side compare, cost math, match quizzes. Things that answer your question instead of listing 200 options.
  • Monetization transparency: affiliate links, paid placements, promo codes, and whether the site tells you about them.

The eight sites at a glance

Crypto card comparison sites, audited late June 2026, re-checked July 2026, and counts re-read from each site's own pages on 25 September 2026. Counts are what each site listed or claimed on the date given; features may have shipped since.
SiteCards trackedHands-on testingPublic methodologyOpen datasetStandout feature
Sweepbase (this site)177 (incl. discontinued, kept with dates and sources)Subset, flagged per cardYesYes, CC-BY 4.0Cost calculator with break-even math
TODEY222 consumer at June audit (+ B2B section); "400+" in its directory title on Sept 25Not foundNot foundNot foundBiggest catalog, tier-list maker
OpenCryptoCards~188 at June audit; 99 shown on July 24, 2026Not foundNot foundNot foundCompare engine, up to 4 side by side
Cryptonoshi65+ reviews at June audit; about 70 on its card list on Sept 25Yes (signs up, loads, spends)Not foundNot foundReal-use reviews with editor scores
SpendNode~30 providers, 60+ card variants at June audit; 43 issuers on Sept 25Not foundYesNot foundPromo-code hub (30+ codes)
CryptoCardHub67 at June audit; 121 on Sept 25 (own claims)Not foundNot foundNot foundEditorial ratings + trending page
BestBitcoinCardNot statedNot foundNot foundNot foundBTC-only focus, pick/avoid verdicts
CryptoStudioNot stated; maintenance page on Sept 25Not foundNot foundNot foundCrypto credit cards specifically

"Not found" means I did not find the feature during the audit, not that it provably does not exist. If you run one of these sites and I missed something, the corrections process applies to this page like any other.

The sites, one by one

TODEY: the breadth play

TODEY launched around November 2025 and grew into the largest catalog in the niche fast: 222 consumer cards at my June count, with a separate business section on top. By mid-July its homepage was already claiming 350+ cards and 431 tracked projects across cards, neobanks, and payment infrastructure, a figure I could not verify against the visible listing. By 25 September its directory page was titled "400+ Crypto Cards". It has a four-card compare view, country and cashback filters, an "upcoming" badge for cards that have not launched yet, and a tier-list maker you can screenshot and share. The team is loud on X, announcing each new listing.

The cost of that breadth is verification. Working through TODEY's long tail for our own database diff, I hit dozens of obscure entries I could not confirm as live, working products. To find out whether some tiny regional card exists at all, TODEY is the best starting point. I would verify anything from the long tail on the issuer's own site before moving money.

OpenCryptoCards: the compare engine

OpenCryptoCards (from December 2025) listed roughly 188 cards across debit, credit, and prepaid at my June audit. On a July 24, 2026 re-check its homepage counted 99 cards available, so the catalog has been trimmed hard and it now sits below Sweepbase on breadth. Its side-by-side comparison tool is still the most complete I tested: filters, up to four cards at once, and a match quiz that narrows the list by region and priorities. When we diff our own database against competitors, this is the first site we check.

What I could not find is any explanation of where the data comes from or how often it is re-checked. There is no methodology page and no visible handling of discontinued cards. The comparison tables are useful as a shortlist builder; the numbers in them deserve the same issuer-site double-check as anywhere else.

Cryptonoshi: the hands-on tester

Cryptonoshi has been around since 2023, longer than every site here except BestBitcoinCard. Its advantage is expensive to copy: the team signs up for cards, verifies, loads money, and spends, then writes the review with editor scores. Support response times and real limits show up in their reviews because someone hit them.

The trade-off is coverage: 65+ reviewed cards in June and about 70 on its card list in late September, well under a fifth of what TODEY now claims. If the card you are considering has a Cryptonoshi review, read it. First-hand experience beats any spreadsheet, including ours. If it does not, you are back to the aggregators.

SpendNode: the promo-code angle

SpendNode (January 2026) tracked about 30 providers and 60+ card variants at my June audit, and its directory counted 43 card issuers on 25 September, with fee, cashback, FX, and custody data plus a compare tool. Two things stand out. First, it shows its work: a methodology page, a named author, per-page "last verified" dates, and a disclosure, which is rare in this niche. Second, it ran the best promo-code hub I found, with 30+ active referral and discount codes in June.

SpendNode sells "get listed" placements to card issuers, with a free tier and paid featured tiers. That is a disclosed, legitimate model, but it means you should read featured placement as advertising, the way you would read "sponsored" anywhere else.

CryptoCardHub: ratings and trends

CryptoCardHub (from March 2025) advertised "67 cards analyzed" in June and 121 cards by 25 September, with region and fee filters, editorial ratings on a five-point scale, a trending page, and a dated news feed of issuer updates. The update feed is a real freshness signal that most directories skip.

The ratings come without a published formula, so you cannot tell why a card earned 4.5 stars. With a catalog under a third of TODEY's claimed size, it works best as a second opinion.

BestBitcoinCard and CryptoStudio: the niche specialists

BestBitcoinCard is the oldest domain here (2016) and sticks to a Bitcoin-first lens with blunt pick-or-avoid verdicts. CryptoStudio covers the small crypto credit card segment specifically. Neither publishes catalog counts or methodology. Use either only if your question matches its niche.

One caution on CryptoStudio: when I re-checked in mid-July 2026, the whole site was serving a maintenance page, and the last snapshot I saw before that still listed the Binance Visa card as live with its old 8% BNB cashback tiers. That card shut down in December 2023. On 25 September 2026 the site still answered with an "Under Maintenance" page. Treat anything you find there as unmaintained until the site is back and the data is refreshed.

Sweepbase: where we fit

Sweepbase has tracked cards since March 2026 and now lists 177. We did not try to maximize the count. Every card row passes schema validation before it can ship, the rating formula is public, corrections land in a monthly data changelog, and the entire dataset is downloadable free under CC-BY 4.0 so you can check our work or build on it. Dead cards are not quietly deleted: they stay in the database with a shutdown date, reason, and primary source, because "this card died and here is why" is information a directory should keep.

The cost calculator computes your total yearly cost from your own spend and shows break-even points between cards. I did not find spend-based break-even math on any other site during the audit. There is also a card-match quiz and a BIN-sponsor directory showing which banks stand behind each card. The gaps: our catalog is smaller than TODEY's, only 3 of the 177 cards have been held and spent on (every card says which, on its own page), and some cards carry disclosed affiliate links.

Which site for which job

Probably two of them, depending on the question.

  • "Does a card exist for my weird niche?" TODEY. Largest net, fastest to list new launches.
  • "What is this card like to use?" Cryptonoshi, if they reviewed it.
  • "Is there a signup bonus or promo code?" SpendNode's promo hub.
  • "What will this card cost me per year, and is the data verified?" That is the job Sweepbase was built for: the calculator, the sourced shutdown tracking, and the open dataset.
  • "Can I get a quick second opinion on a shortlist?" OpenCryptoCards or CryptoCardHub side-by-side views.

Whatever you use, treat every directory, ours included, as a shortlist builder. Fee schedules change without notice, and the issuer's own site is the only binding source. Our comparison framework guide covers what to verify before applying.

Match the directory to the question

Use TODEY to find out that a card exists, Cryptonoshi to find out what it is like to hold, SpendNode when you want a promo code, and this site for the fee line and the shutdown date. None of the eight, this one included, is the last word on a number that involves your money: the issuer's own fee schedule is. And a directory that will not say how it earns has already told you something about how it ranks.

Frequently asked questions

A directory that collects crypto debit and credit cards in one place and lets you filter or compare them by fees, cashback, region, custody model, and network. The alternative is opening 30 issuer websites yourself and reading 30 fee schedules. The sites differ a lot in how carefully the underlying data is collected, so it pays to know how each one works before trusting its rankings.

TODEY had the largest catalog when I audited it in late June 2026: 222 consumer cards, plus a separate B2B section. OpenCryptoCards listed roughly 188 back then, but on a July 24, 2026 re-check its own counter showed 99 cards available, fewer than the 177 Sweepbase tracks. By 25 September 2026 TODEY's own directory title read "400+ Crypto Cards", so it still leads on count. A bigger catalog is not automatically better, though. Some long-tail listings on the largest directories are cards I could not verify as live products.

Three ways, usually in combination: affiliate commissions when you sign up through their links, paid "featured" or "get listed" placements sold to card issuers, and referral promo codes. None of this is inherently bad (Sweepbase earns affiliate commissions on some cards too), but you want the site to disclose it. Check for an affiliate disclosure page and ask whether the ranking order changes when money is involved.

Trust the ones that show their work. Look for a published rating methodology, dated data, named authors, and a correction log. A site that explains how its score is computed can be checked; a bare "9.2/10" cannot. Also check how the site handles dead cards. On August 31, 2026 Sweepbase counted 27 discontinued card programmes with confirmed dates, five of them from one July cascade alone. A directory that still lists any of them as active is not maintaining its data.

Different trade-offs. TODEY optimizes for breadth: the biggest catalog and the fastest listing of new launches. Cryptonoshi optimizes for depth: the team signs up for cards and tests them. Sweepbase optimizes for data verification: every card row passes schema validation, discontinued cards are tracked with dates and primary sources instead of being quietly deleted, the rating formula is public, and the whole dataset is downloadable for free under CC-BY.

Shutdowns are the hardest test of freshness. The Sweepbase database now carries 32 discontinued programmes, each with a shutdown date and a primary source. Some arrive in batches: the Fiat24 cascade in July closed four wallet cards to new applicants on a single day. When a card dies, compare how long each directory keeps recommending it. Sweepbase publishes a monthly data changelog that shows what changed and when.