Skip to main content
Pera Card crypto card

Pera Card Review 2026

Reviewed by Mihail B. in · how we verify

Algorithmic score, not user reviews: how it is calculated

Closed to new applicants since . Cards you can still get

CustodySelf-custody
NetworkMastercard Debit
Cashback2%
RegionsEurope

Fees and limits

Issuance feeNot disclosed
Annual feeNot disclosed
FX feeNot disclosed
ATM limitNot disclosed
Spending limitNot disclosed

Features

  • Welcome bonus: 2% cashback
  • Cashback: 2% cashback in USDC on purchases over $5
  • KYC: Yes
  • Card type: Virtual only
  • Top up with: Algorand-based crypto (ALGO, USDC on Algorand)
  • Available countries: United Kingdom, Germany, Italy, Spain, New Zealand (Netherlands, Poland, Portugal added later)

Who issues the Pera Card

Pera Card does not name its issuer outright, and on the documents we could reach, the sponsor appears to be Immersve, New Zealand (FSP, Mastercard Principal), inferred from the program manager and not stated by the issuer itself.

All cards issued by Immersve · Why the issuer matters

Pros and cons before it closed

Pros

  • Self-custody on Algorand; USDC cashback; card address never held by a custodian; available in UK and select EU

Cons

  • Programme ended 3 April 2026; limited to the Algorand ecosystem; few countries; Pera never named the provider
  • No IBAN or bank-account features

Regional availability

Was available across the EEA

The Pera Card covered the EU member states plus Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway.

Was available in these regions:

United KingdomGermanyItalySpainNew Zealand

Card overview

Pera Card, the spending arm of the non-custodial Pera Wallet on Algorand, isn't live. Cards stopped working on 3 April 2026, when the provider partnership ended, and Pera wound the programme down properly: a support article opened a withdrawal window on 12 March and disabled deposits on 26 March, and anyone who left USDC behind had the account closed by hand. The perawallet.app/pera-card page now shows "Back Soon, Better Than Ever" with a waitlist.

The team's framing is "we're not just migrating, we're upgrading", with wider coverage, native wallet integration and a cleaner UI promised for the next card. The old product was a self-custody Mastercard Debit that spent USDC straight from an on-chain address, with 2% USDC cashback on purchases above $5, in the UK, Germany, Italy, Spain and New Zealand. Pera never named the provider; the launch announcement points at Immersve. If you didn't already hold Algorand-issued USDC, you had to bridge before you could spend.

No fee schedule, FX margin or relaunch date has been published for the new card. Best fit: nobody has a usable card today. Existing Algorand users can join the waitlist for the relaunch, but there is no live product, fee schedule or date to evaluate yet.

Common questions about the Pera Card

What were the fees for the Pera Card?

The Pera Card did not publish its issuance, annual or FX fee.

Is the Pera Card legit, and who is behind it?

The Pera Card is a real card that has been closed to new customers since April 3, 2026. Card programme ended with its provider partnership: deposits disabled March 26, 2026, card transactions denied from April 3, 2026 (Pera support article 'What's Next for Pera Card'); site shows 'Back Soon' waitlist for a next-generation card.

Is the Pera Card still available?

No. The Pera Card stopped taking applications on April 3, 2026. Card programme ended with its provider partnership: deposits disabled March 26, 2026, card transactions denied from April 3, 2026 (Pera support article 'What's Next for Pera Card').