Skip to main content
Decaf Card crypto card

Decaf Card Review 2026

Reviewed by Mihail B. in · · how we verify

Algorithmic score, not user reviews: how it is calculated

Get Decaf Card

Not a partner link. We earn nothing from this card; it goes straight to the issuer.

CustodyHybrid custody
NetworkVisa
CashbackNone
RegionsGlobal

Fees and limits

Issuance fee$5 (virtual); $10 (physical US); $90 (physical international)
Annual feeFree
FX fee1% of each transaction in U.S. dollars as the international transaction fee in the US card terms
The fine print
  • The non-US Spend Card Terms list a foreign exchange fee of up to 2% on non-USD purchases and a 0% cross-border fee, in an issuer template block
  • Decaf adds no markup of its own to the Visa rate: its FAQ says "There is no fee added from Decaf, the FX is the one Visa offers" and tells users to set the bank fee in Visa's calculator to 1%
ATM limit$250/transaction, 3x daily (physical only)
Spending limitNot disclosed

Fees change; the current ones are in Decaf’s terms.

Features

  • Custody: Hybrid custody
    The fine print

    Hybrid: the Decaf Wallet is non-custodial and Decaf does not hold your private keys, but the card spends a separate card balance that you load with USDC from the wallet

  • KYC: Optional: a no-KYC tier is available
  • Card type: Virtual + Physical
  • Top up with: USDC moved from the Decaf wallet to the card; the wallet takes USDC deposits on Solana and Stellar, bank transfer and card payments
  • Available countries: Global except Belarus, China, Cuba, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Nigeria, North Korea, Puerto…
    Full list
    • … Rico, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam
    • US excludes: AZ, DE, GA, ID, LA, MD, MT, OH, OR, RI, WA, WI

Who issues the Decaf Card

Decaf Card does not name its issuer outright, and on the documents we could reach, the sponsor appears to be Lead Bank, USA (Missouri state-chartered); program managers Bridge and Stripe, inferred from the program manager and not stated by the issuer itself.

All cards issued by Lead Bank · Why the issuer matters

Supported cryptocurrencies

You can load the Decaf Card with crypto; the 2 assets we track for it are listed below.

Networks & deposit details: Solana and Stellar networks (USDC, USDT, other SPL/Stellar tokens)
USDCUSD CoinSOLSolana

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Non-custodial wallet on Solana and Stellar; no annual or monthly fee; virtual card for $5
  • No-KYC option with minimal verification

Cons

  • The issuer charges 1% on foreign transactions under the US card terms, up to 2% under the non-US terms
    The fine print
    • No EVM chains
    • Physical card costs $90 outside the US
    • No cashback
    • Not offered in 12 US states or 19 countries including India and Nigeria
    • ATM cash capped at $250 per withdrawal, three a day
  • Card issuance fee: $5 (virtual)
  • No IBAN or bank-account features

Regional availability

Available worldwide

The Decaf Card is available in most countries, except Belarus, China, Cuba, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Nigeria, North Korea, Puerto Rico, Russia, Syria and 4 more.

Card overview

Decaf pairs a non-custodial wallet on Solana and Stellar with a Visa card, and the two are separate. Decaf does not hold your keys, but the card spends its own balance, which you load with USDC from the wallet using Add Funds, so we list custody as hybrid. Individuals open a personal account, where the card is called Decaf Visa Platinum. Decaf adds no FX markup of its own, but the issuer's US card terms charge 1% on each foreign transaction (the non-US terms allow up to 2%), so abroad you pay Visa's rate plus 1%.

Virtual issuance costs 5 dollars, a US physical card 10, and the international physical version jumps to 90, which is where the pricing stops being friendly. Coverage is global with two footnotes: nineteen countries and territories are excluded, among them India, Nigeria, Turkey, Ukraine and Vietnam, and so are twelve US states, including Washington, Ohio and Oregon. There is no personal IBAN, and SEPA funding is listed for business accounts only. ATM runs 250 dollars per withdrawal, three times a day, physical card only.

No cashback of any kind. Yield sits apart from the card: the Invest tab deposits USDC into the Lulo.fi lending platform as Protected or Boosted deposits, with no rate published outside the app. Solana-native users who value custody over rewards are the audience. EVM users have nothing to connect here.

Common questions about the Decaf Card

We do not collect user reviews. Answers come from the card terms, the issuer disclosure and the regulator registers we could reach, rechecked on the Data verified date above.

What are the fees for the Decaf Card?

The Decaf Card has two charges. Issuance fee: $5 (virtual). FX fee: 1% of each transaction in U.S. No annual fee.

Is the Decaf Card legit, and who is behind it?

Partly documented: Decaf Card does not name its issuer outright, and on the documents we could reach the sponsor appears to be Lead Bank, USA (Missouri state-chartered), inferred from the program manager rather than stated by the issuer.

Is the Decaf Card worth it?

On cost, the Decaf Card has no annual fee. That suits people who want a card without handing over ID for basic use. The main thing to weigh is the issuance fee: $5 (virtual).

Where is the Decaf Card available?

Decaf Card: USA, UK, EU, Global.

What cryptocurrencies does the Decaf Card support?

You can fund the Decaf Card with: USDC moved from the Decaf wallet to the card; the wallet takes USDC deposits on Solana and Stellar, bank transfer and card payments.

What are the Decaf Card's ATM and spending limits?

ATM: $250/transaction, 3x daily (physical only). The daily spending limit is not published.