Skip to main content
BitMart Card crypto card

BitMart Card Review 2026

Reviewed by Mihail B. in · how we verify

Algorithmic score, not user reviews: how it is calculated

Closed to new applicants since . Cards you can still get

CustodyCustodial
NetworkVisa Debit
CashbackNone
RegionsGlobal

Fees and limits

Issuance feeVirtual $0; Plastic $70; Platinum (metal) $120
Annual fee$0 (landing page: '0 Annual Fee'; FAQ: none)
FX fee1.3% card transaction fee (applies to all transaction types; the fees page labels the same charge a foreign-exchange fee, no separate FX rate disclosed)
ATM limitNot disclosed
Spending limitNot disclosed

Features

  • Welcome bonus: Up to 88 USD bonus
  • Cashback: Up to 5.5% cashback (grocery/dining first month); 4.0% online (first month); ongoing 3.5-5.0% by category; $300+ annual rewards
  • KYC: Yes
  • Card type: Virtual + Physical
  • Top up with: Crypto from BitMart wallet (BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC and 1000+ tokens)
  • Available countries: 115+ countries including all 50 US states (as of 2026-02)

Who issues the BitMart Card

Our issuer directory has no verified entry for the BitMart Card yet: a bank goes in only with a source we can cite. 39 of the 141 cards you can still get are in the same position. See our BIN-sponsor research for why disclosure varies and what it means for you.

Pros and cons before it closed

Pros

  • Backed by major exchange with 1000+ tokens; free issuance; global availability
  • No annual maintenance fee
  • Welcome bonus: Up to 88 USD bonus

Cons

  • Most card-specific details not publicly disclosed; limited documentation
  • No IBAN or bank-account features

Regional availability

Was available worldwide

The BitMart Card was available in most countries.

Card overview

BitMart's card could no longer be obtained from 26 July 2026, when the exchange announced an orderly wind-down of the whole platform and suspended new registrations and all deposits the same day. The cessation notice never mentioned the card, but by 9-10 August holders reported disabled cards and balances they could not spend, while the card landing page still showed Apply buttons. Trading was set to stop on 26 August 2026 and operations to cease on 31 January 2027.

While it ran, the Visa debit drew on the BitMart exchange wallet, was free in virtual form ($70 for plastic, $120 for metal), and charged a 1.3% card transaction fee that BitMart's fees page labelled a foreign-exchange fee. The 5.5% cashback headline was a first-month rate for new users; ongoing rates ran 3.5-5.0% by category. KYC Level 2 was required before issuance, and there was no IBAN or SEPA.

Common questions about the BitMart Card

What were the fees for the BitMart Card?

The one charge on the BitMart Card was its FX fee: 1.3% card transaction fee. No annual fee and no issuance fee (virtual).

Is the BitMart Card legit, and who is behind it?

The BitMart Card is a real card that has been closed to new customers since July 26, 2026. Exchange announced an orderly wind-down of the whole platform on July 26, 2026: new user registrations and all crypto/fiat deposits suspended from 26 Jul 01:30 UTC (no path to obtain or fund the card), all trading stops August 26, 2026 01:00 UTC, operations cease January 31, 2027 15:59 UTC.

Is the BitMart Card still available?

No. The BitMart Card stopped taking applications on July 26, 2026. Exchange announced an orderly wind-down of the whole platform on July 26.